Counseling

  • Decrease Text Size
  • Increase Text Size

Parents and Guardians! Does your student struggle with Stress and Anxiety?  Would you like to have more information about helping your student handle stress and anxiety?  If so, please consider attending Coffee with the Counselors on Friday, February 1st from 7:30-8:30 am in the Counseling Center.  We are fortunate to have Dr. Amy Belko from Olympia Pediatrics as our expert on the topic. We will also be providing coffee and doughnuts! We look forward to seeing you then!

OHS Counselors

WELCOME TO THE OHS COUNSELING CENTER

To schedule an appointment with your school counselor, enroll or withdrawal a student or for general assistance, please contact our our Counseling Center Secretary, Patty West, at (360)596-7004.

Mission Statement

The mission of the Olympia High School Counselor Program is to provide comprehensive school counseling services for all students. Our program will foster personal and social growth, assist in educational and career planning and promote healthy decision making in order for students to reach their full potential in high school and beyond.

Tasha Landram

School Counselor

Students with last names beginning with A-C

School Counselor Department Head

nlandram@osd.wednet.edu

(360)596-7029

Amanda Hall

School Counselor

Students with last names beginning with D-Hi

Alternative Education Department Head

ahall@osd.wednet.edu

(360)596-7030

Marisa Castello

School Counselor

Students with last names beginning with Hj-Mc

PSAT Coordinator

mcastello@osd.wednet.edu

(360)596-7033

Matt Whitmire

School Counselor

Students with last names beginning with Md-Sa

New Market Skills Center Liaison

mwhitmire@osd.wednet.edu

(360)596-7032

Erin Johnson

School Counselor

Students with last names beginning with Sb-Z

Running Start Liaison

ejohnson@osd.wednet.edu

(360)596-7031

Patty West

Counseling Center Admin Assistant

  • Schedules appointments for our school counselors

  • Handles all student enrollment and withdrawals

pwest@osd.wednet.edu

(360)596-7004

Kelli Swinkels

Registrar

  • Transcript requests

kswinkels@osd.wednet.edu

(360)596-7035

Jennifer Boelts
Career and College Counselor

  • CTE Teacher & HSBP Coordinator 

jboelts@osd.wednet.edu

(360)596-7027

Connie Harper

  • Career and College Specialist

charper@osd.wednet.edu

(360)596-7034