Olympia

High School

1302 North Street
Olympia, WA 98501
Phone: (360) 596-7000
Attendance: (360) 596-7003
Fax: (360) 596-7001

Algebra 1 Assignment List:

 

Thurs Sept 21 HW: Study for quiz tomorrow over Sections 1.1, 1.2, 1.5, and 2.2-2.4 in textbook (Places in book to find review problems by each section: 1.1 p. 15 #51-59; 1.2 p. 14 #33-37; 1.5 p. 29 #3-6, 9-12; 2.2-2.4 p. 15 #68-71, p. 87 #62-65, 71-73, p. 86 #37-43)

Wed Sept 20 HW: Start 2.1-2.4 Handout (Due Friday)

Tues Sept 19 HW: none (worked on whiteboards simplifying expressions with fractions 2.1/2.2)

Mon Sept 18 HW: none (work time on 1.5 HW and introduction to 2.1)

 

Fri Sept 15 HW: 1.5 HW p. 30-31 #15, 19-24, 42-50 (will discuss Monday in class)

Thurs Sept 14 HW: Finish 1.2 Handout (due Friday)

Wed Sept 13 HW: 1.2 Handout (Due Friday)

Tues Sept 12 HW: none (whiteboard practice with writing expressions)

Mon Sept 11 HW: none (went over writing expressions 1.1, more practice tomorrow)

 

Fri Sept 8 HW: Continued work with toothpick problem from yesterday (no homework)

Thurs Sept 7 HW: Show family course guide and have them sign (please turn in by next week).

Wed Sept 6 HW: Give family letter and have them fill out survey (please turn in by next week)